top of page
  • Writer's picturezipperblues.studios

Week 14

Updated: May 26, 2019

After receiving feedback from my class on both my showreel rough cuts - they seemed to be split down the middle on which they preferred. Michael gave me a good pointer in that my second reel reads more like a trailer than a showreel, which may work if it was a director's reel, but my reel is for a cinematographer. I got a good bit of feedback on both but I feel that the first works best and now I just need to make some adjustments. Some titles at the start are a must, Alec gave me the idea to use my still at the waterworks as my end shot to show my contact details. I'm going to cut down my reel by a good 30 seconds, the music dies down at one point and I let it build again but it would work to cut it here since not much new is being shown after this. I've still to colour grade everything too so once the final arrangement is down I can start grading it.


A helpful review

I'm going to work on a second attempt for the reel then post it into a facebook group called "Scottish Film Makers and Actors" to get further feedback, this time from people who don't know me and aren't familiar with my work.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page