top of page
  • Writer's picturezipperblues.studios

Week 18

This is the last week to wrap up my graded unit. With all the pieces coming together, I've managed to finish my animation, short film and showreel in time. I am still working on the edit of my documentary but it is just about complete.


Shot from Colour Blind

I really enjoyed working on my short, while it wasn't what I had originally wanted, I like where the idea went and I think I managed to create something visually nice. A lot of thought and effort went into the props, set and outfits for the shoot. A lot of research into editing it correctly and after effects tutorials to get the effect of the water I was going for. While I can see the flaws in it, I think it was good to get to terms with the beginnings of after effects and how complicated it can be. I learned a lot of new things. I still hope to film my original script from the start of the term but that's a project for another day.

My animation also didn't go to my original plan but I was able to apply the stuff I had learned about after effects while working on my short into the animation, and got something that looks okay.

I feel like this last week I've really hammered out the work, getting a lot of progress on the things that needed done. While I was initially stressed with the workload left to do, I was able to batter through it which I'm proud of.

Over the year, there has been many times I've wondered if I would make it to the end of the course, it's not really the amount of work needed that put me off, it's whether I'd be able to do it to my best standard. I always worry that if it's not my best, then it's not worth it. But I've really learned a lot this year, and managed to stick in when it got difficult. Instead of feeling defeated when something doesn't go to plan, I've learned to see the positive aspects of it, and learn from the negative so that it does go better in the future.


It's been a good year.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page