top of page
  • Writer's picturezipperblues.studios

Week 13

I've started working on my final logo animation, the idea was to draw all the images used myself - I never realised how long this would take. I've simplified my original idea a bit, I first was going to follow a single rain drop as it fell from the sky down into a puddle but I realised how difficult and time consuming this would actually be - so I scrapped this. Also, instead of following a girl running and zipping up her jacket, to then have her splash in a puddle to show the company title, I decided to change this to a less time consuming idea - having her run down a city street in the rain towards a building with a "zipper blues" neon sign, this would then cut to a close up of the sign before the animation ends. Revealing the logo. So far, I have the initial two image finished, night sky scenes, and I have animated the rain to fall in both of these.



I'm half way through drawing the next image which is of the street the girl runs down - since it's quite a detailed image with a lot of colours, I'm going to keep the girl basic, mainly silhouette, to make her stand out. I don't expect the animation to take much longer so I will take a break for the next week to focus on my showreel rough cut - which we will be having peer reviewed next Friday.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page